CREATIVE PROCESS

29 Apr

When I began my novel, TWO-HEADED DOG, many of the plot points came to me all at once. I faced them and said, No, these ideas are too outrageous. But then, as I’ve always done, I gave in to the creative process. I let go the reigns. I went deep into my unconscious mind and brought up charged material. Thus I ended up with a love story originating in a state hospital, in which the psychologist, presumably the more powerful partner, has greater vulnerability, and the female partner, a women who has suffered from chronic schizophrenia, a “revolving door” patient, ultimately has greater strength.  

http://www.amazon.com/Two-Headed-Dog-ebook/dp/B007RFESEK/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1333648714&sr=1-1

Leave a Reply

