I WILL BE MEAT FOR THEIR DOBERMANS

5 Jun

The other diners scrutinize me—

they are ready with hidden buzzers to call out the murderers and rapers

 If you leave me alone I will be meat for their Dobermans

When you go to the bathroom I am frightened and throw all our food on the floor

–from my story “Shade Tree Mechanic,” published in Crack the Spine http://www.crackthespine.com/2012/06/issue-twenty-seven.html

 “Shade Tree Mechanic” was adapted from my novel, TWO-HEADED DOG, available for only $3.95 on Amazon for Kindle. http://www.amazon.com/Two-Headed-Dog-ebook/dp/B007RFESEK/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1333648714&sr=1-1

 

Leave a Reply

