I CLAIM THE RIGHT TO REGULATE YOUR VAGINA

22 Jun

My penal record rolls out before me

a carpet trod red by those who arrive with babes in their bellies

and murder in their hearts

In modern America every perversion is permitted

but I have been criminalized,

I

who live in righteousness

my “self” hardly a self, merely a piston stroke

of obedience to God

The protocols of arrest and imprisonment

are like the procedures of

Abortion

See me on the steps of the iniquitous clinic, my face impassive

my clothes inadequate for the weather, which turns ever colder

My sign says Life

My shadow runs before me like the beginning of a flood

a living stream

of conscience

 

My novel, TWO-HEADED DOG, is available for $3.95 from Amazon for Kindle.

http://www.amazon.com/Two-Headed-Dog-ebook/dp/B007RFESEK/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1333648714&sr=1-1

Leave a Reply

