Water for the Thirsty

11 Oct

Water for the Thirsty

by Mitchell Grabois
published in Kalkion

I was driving my grey, 1955 Buick Special,
with the portholes on the sides
I passed a bikini-clad bodybuilder, hitchhiking
Her bikini was bright orange
She had returned from Guatemala the day before
where she had removed buried land mines
and in their place dug wells  
to water the dehydrated masses
at great risk to herself

But I didn’t know that
I was scared of her prodigious strength
I thought she might be some kind of crazy who
would strangle me and leave my body in a ditch
So I didn’t stop for her

My novel, Two-Headed Dog, is available for $3.95 for all e-readers and download to PC

Go to Amazon, bn, or smashwords

 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/two-headed-dog-mitch-grabois/1112474771?ean=2940014867696

Leave a Reply

